1jac V Constands review

Discussion in 'Mods, Upgrades, Accessories and Products' started by martinowen, May 28, 2014.

1. martinowen

martinowen Moderator
    Staff Member

[​IMG]

As promised an honest review, I hope this is helpful too all.

Ok so firstly I am not an engineer so none of what I say is fact and is only my own opinion, I have been using a similar lift called constands (mk1 another out since) which I have no issues with but I will use as an example to compare with.

So first thoughts - the lift does look very well made and very solid, it comes with colour options which is a bonus and the instructions come in colour.

One part where the 1jac does look alot more solid than the constands is the top hinge part although I have not had an issue with the constands so maybe more cosmetic than anything else.

[​IMG]

Set up is the same as the constands, and can be complicated but as I have done this before I found it a bit easier. Although you only have to so it once.
    The 1jac instructions have very clear pics and in colour which was a real plus, I do however think the wording could be a bit clearer from 1jac.

The actual lift of the bike is no better or worse than the constands and they also move around the floor just as easy as each other. Although I did notice that the wheels on one of the 1jac arms seemed to drag and not roll very often and was a little harder to spin the bike one way than the other but this caused no major issues during the testing.

The lock release (too lower the bike) is easier to use/get a hold of on the constands as its alot bigger than the one on the 1jac.

[​IMG]

I also found the 1jac a bit top heavy and when pulling the lift out from under the bike the stand tipped and actually scratched my belly pan :(
    This does not happen with the constands as it appears better balanced.