2015 Repsol

Discussion in 'New Members' started by SeaBlade, May 25, 2018.

1. SeaBlade

SeaBlade New Member

Having a test ride on an immaculate 2015 Blade in Repsol colours. I'm riding a 2016 Hayabusa at the moment. If the test goes to plan I hope to become the owner of a bike I have fancied for many years! The Busa is awesome but a little heavy. Although down on power a bit, I'm hoping the Blade will be more flickable and a tad easier to push around and put on the paddock stand. The stock exhaust is a little quiet I've heard - I have Yoshi's on the Suzuki. I'm hoping for dry roads tomorrow, to put it through its paces! Any thoughts on Busa vs Blade welcome but I expect the guys on here are pretty smitten with the Fireblade! Nice to be a member here and will update after the test ride on Saturday.

#1 SeaBlade, May 25, 2018
    Last edited: May 25, 2018
  2. nigelrb

nigelrb Elite Member

Hi SeaBlade, and welcome.

I have no experience with the Busa, but I think you will be surprised with the Blade when it revs out. The on-tap power is astounding, as will be evident from the power-to-weight ratio against the Busa.

Good that you have found an immaculate 2015. Be prepared for a bit of 'HRC Vs Repsol' banter on here. I don't know why members get so involved in this rivalry - but as an HRC owner well, I can understand it!;)

I think we're all hoping for dry roads tomorrow, so I wish you the best for your test. Out of interest, what price range is the bike?

3. SeaBlade

SeaBlade New Member

Cheers! It's on 3k miles and £8850 in a Honda dealer. New tyres, full service, ridden by mature rider and looks like new, as mine does! Should be a straight swap. Yes the Busa is a heavy machine, despite the massive power - hopefully the Blade's got a nice surprise waiting for me!

4. Barstewardsquad

Barstewardsquad God Like

If it has ABS it may not be a nice surprise. Search on here for more details.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  5. Lozzy

Lozzy God Like