Cambridgeshire Newbie.

Discussion in 'New Members' started by mk3golfcab, Feb 4, 2018.

1. mk3golfcab

mk3golfcab Elite Member

Hi all, my name is Liam and I’m from Cambridgeshire. Currently riding a street triple and looking to change to an rr4-7 shortly. Any advice on what to look for when looking for a bike? Common faults? Desirable colours/mods? Etc.

Thanks guys. Look forward to contributing to the forum!

2. mk3golfcab

mk3golfcab Elite Member

My budget for a bike is around £5k

3. nigelrb

nigelrb Elite Member

Hello and welcome, Liam.

Can't help with any tech info on the 04-07, sorry. I'm new to Blades and have a 2011. As general advice I'd try to verify mileage and have a good 'OCD look over it AND under it. You're bound to find a gem somewhere - but be prepared to travel!:)

• Like Like x 1
  4. Wozza

Wozza Elite Member

Welcome Liam,,,,I am sure there is a gem somewhere for your budget , if it doesn't seam right walk away there will
    Always be a better one or with lower miles, try to go for near standard unless the mods are tastefully done good luck and enjoy summer is around the corner.....

• Like Like x 1
  5. mk3golfcab

mk3golfcab Elite Member

Thanks guys. Been looking at a few but really want a very clean unmolestered bike so I can add my own touches. Don’t mind an aftermarket can and rear sets as long as original items are included. Not in any rush so won’t be buying anything just yet until it’s right. Had a TL1000R as my first bike and then a bandit before my dad bought me a street triple to use. Are there any big running costs I should be aware of? I’m a fair weather rider only and insurance is less than £300 a year (almost 30 with 6 years no claims). Is the reliability of hondas as good as the reputation?

6. hitch

hitch Elite Member

Hi & Welcome