Detailing

Discussion in 'Maintenance' started by Jimbo Vills, Jan 3, 2012.

1. Jimbo Vills

Jimbo Vills God Like

Anybody ever had their machine done?

Looked on some sites and the results look amazing! My bike isn't dirty but not as clean as some (use it all year) so was thinking of getting this done to have it mint clean again so easy to maintain that level going into the spring.

What sort of prices are about?

Im new to the term detailing as a friend was going on about it - for those of you like me haven't heard before - it's proper high level valet from what I can work out lol

2. megawatt

megawatt Well-Known Member

Seen it done on cars, polishing without all the little scratches. Looks good!

3. Benn The Pig

Benn The Pig Well-Known Member

It's mega expensive on a car a 2 day detail us about £400-£500 but results are amazing.

I'm into it a bit but venture shielded my GSXR so no need on that.

May have a pop on the blade, I got clay bar and spray but need a real good polish to leave that deep luster in the paint work again it's a bit lost on a White bike!!!

4. arthurbikemad

arthurbikemad A very helpful Gent

Tbh car detailers that check paint depth and re-polish to cut out swerls and scratches are at another lever over those like allyearbiker that wash the bike then put ACF50 in a spray gun and drown your bike in it for 100quid or so.. Knowing the right products and how to use them is what gives good results when cleaning a bike, citrus degreasers work very well with no harm to alloy etc unlike harsh TRF (trafic film removers) or Truckwash as use but the fly by night cleaners in car parks and gararges.. Why not chat to some of your mates who talk about it they sound like they know the score? Maybe help you have a go.. for me its also time to have a close look over my bike, people that bring bikes to me for service get a good clean up for free..well its included in the price and if I have time I may even go to town...

5. matt

matt Active Member