Hi Everyone!

Discussion in 'New Members' started by BionicAnt, Jun 21, 2013.

1. BionicAnt

BionicAnt New Member

Ive been checking out this forum for a while now as im thinking of upgrading to a Blade.

A little bit about my unfortunate / fortunate riding history :D

I Passed my DAS Test on 29th September 2011, bought myself a CBR600F Sport 2002. Rode it all year covering 24,000 miles through all weathers.

IMAG0194.jpg

On 29th September 2012 i had a bad accident, resulting in 2 snapped femurs, a shattered right ankle and left wrist :(

Luckily the Yorkshire Air Ambulance got me to Hospital in time and i was fitted with titanium femurs, ankle screws and wrist plates :D
    Whilst in hospital i treat myself to a 2010 VFR800 in white a gorgeous looking bike.

vfr800.jpg

I started riding again about 6 month after my accident, which was a massive achievement for me. The VFR is a very comfortable bike but im struggling to get on with the VTEC engine. I took it to the IOM for practice week and it just seemed jerky and snatchy.

It may be 6 month or so before i get a blade but id like to get stuck into the forum instead of just reading as a guest.

I hope you found my little story interesting, ive certainly had an interesting journey over the past 8 1/2 month :)

My location is:

Living in the North East
    Currently in Military Rehab unit in Plymouth
    Normally based in Portsmouth :)

Thanks for reading

ANT :)

• Like Like x 2
  2. martinowen

martinowen Moderator
    Staff Member

Welcome, Im also full of titanium :D
    I find the blade uncomfortable and can't ride too far but fek me is it worth the pain :D:D:D

3. kpone

kpone Moderator
    Staff Member

Hi Ant. I thought I kept seeing someone lurking in the background. It must have been you.

Kudos on getting back on the bike after your mishap. Titanium femurs, eh...We love Titanium on here so you should fit right in. Enjoy your stay.

Ken