Why do we ride?

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by T.C, Feb 15, 2018.

1. T.C

T.C Elite Member

2. BoroRich

BoroRich Elite Member

I started riding because I always envied seeing bikers fly past my car on the North Yorks moors.

Also. I figured that chicks dig bikers.

• Like Like x 1
  3. nigelrb

nigelrb Elite Member

A well-written snapshot. So true about the attention span and 360 degree observation, for without that we're candidates for casualties.

I think many of us also love the challenge: can I take that corner a little faster?; the prestige: for most of there is prestige attached to our ownership; and perhaps best of all: the camaraderie between us, whether Honda Vs Yamaha, or Repsol Vs HRC. If we're stuck on the side of the road, ANY motorcyclist will stop. Have that happen in a car and you're on the phone to AA.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Kevin1

Kevin1 Elite Member

Economy? :):):)

5. dainesefreak

dainesefreak Senior Member

Because Jesus rode a Triumph.

6. nigelrb

nigelrb Elite Member

Was it an 'Avenger'?:)

7. dainesefreak

dainesefreak Senior Member

I think it'd have to be a Rocket III. God definitely rides a Honda. ;)

8. Lozzy

Lozzy God Like

Unless it's the Repsol....... sasmokin.gif

9. PauloHRC

PauloHRC God Like

No he didn't.......jesus christ, superstar......came down from heaven on a Yamaha !!!

That was the kind of Nursery rhymes I used to sing :D

• Like Like x 1
  10. Wozza

Wozza Elite Member